National Coaching Certification Program (NCCP)

Which Clinic is Right for You?

Not sure what clinic to to take? Click here to find out which clinic is best for you, and scroll down this page to see a list of the clinics.

Coaching Clinics typically run in the spring, beginning in March. Check back for more dates early next year.

2019 Community Softball Coach Clinic

Location Date Contact Phone Email
Warman    March 1 & 2    Heather Chatfield    306-280-8592    heatherc@warman.ca   
Weyburn    March 29 & 30    Melissa Swayze    306-891-6413    melissa.swayze@mnp.ca   
Macklin April 5 & 6    Craig Folk 780-205-9979 folk.craig@cleanharbors.com
Moose Jaw    April 5 & 6    Darren Newberry    306-692-2904    dlnewberry@swf.sk.ca
Meadow Lake April 6 & 7 Davin Hildebrand 306-240-4305 davin.hildebrand@nwsd.ca
Regina  April 12 & 13    Kristina Kenny    306-552-6944    rmsl@sasktel.net
Saskatoon April 27 & 28    Barb Corney    306-374-5155    smsl@sasktel.net
Muskeg Lake First Nation CANCELLED      
Swift Current May 3 & 4    Terry Pavely    306-778-6435    terry.pavely@sasktel.net
Flying Dust Reserve May 11 & 12 Terrance Sylvestre 306-236-5817    terrance.sylvestre@mltc.net
Ochapowace First Nation May 24 & 25    Andrew Daniels    306-696-2000    andrew.daniels@ochapowace.ca      
Nipawin CANCELLED Derek Seckinger 306-276-8277    d.seckinger@nipawin.com
Saskatoon June 7 - 8 Mark Okihcihtaw   mokihcihtaw@sktc.sk.ca   
File Hills Qu'Appelle    Jul 6 - 7 Heather Lafoy 306-332-8230 heather.lafoy@fhqtc.com

2019 Competition Introduction Clinics

Location    Weekend 1    Weekend 2
Regina    March 30 - 31    April 13 - 14   
Saskatoon    April 13 - 14    May 4 - 5   
Davidson June 22 - 23 June 29 - 30

Competition Introduction Evaluation

Click HERE for information on the evaluation process.
Click HERE for the application form.

Professional Development (PD) Modules

Cliick on the Module title for more information and the opportunity to acquire PD points.

Did you know that you can receive 1 PD point for coach each year? Make sure you self-report you active couaching in your locker!

Competition Development (Level 3 Technical)

Below is the list of available clinic datas and locations. Also the rotational chart for the Comp Dev Clinics to be hosted by the Province listed and Softball Canada.
For more information, please contact Kristin Noonan knoonan@softball.ca

British Columbia:
Weekend 1: February 8 - 10, 2019
Weekend 2: April 12 - 14, 2019

Ontario:
Weekend 1: Febarury 22 - 24, 2019
Weekend 2: April 26 - 28, 2019

Year    WEST (3rd Weekend of Oct & Jan)    EAST (last weekend of Nov & Feb)
2019-2020 Manitoba/Saskatchewan    Atlantic (Regional)   
2020-2021 (CSG) No Clinics    No Clinics   
2021-2022    Alberta    Quebec   
2022-2023 (WCSG)    British Columbia    Ontario   
2023-2024    Manitoba/Saskatchewan    Atlantic (Regional)   
2024-2025    No Clinics    No Clinics