U19 Women's National Team

U19 Women's National Team

9 August 2021

2021 U19 Women’s National Team Selection Camp Roster 

Ottawa, Ont. – Softball Canada is pleased to announce the list of twenty-five (25) athletes who will participate in a U19 Women’s National Team selection camp from August 8-12 in Surrey, B.C. The athletes were selected by the U19 Women’s National Team coaching staff – consisting of head coach Melissa Finley (London, Ont.) and assistant coaches Trevor Ethier (Saskatoon, Sask.), Daniel Joly (Montreal, Que.) and Chris Jones (Oshawa, Ont.) – following six regional identification camps presented by Rawlings Canada that were held across the country over the last few weeks.  

The Canadian Junior Women’s National Team program had its most successful year ever in 2019, winning a pair of bronze medals at the WBSC U19 Women’s World Cup and the U17 Pan American Championship. The bronze medal at the World Cup was Canada’s first-ever medal at the event, while the third-place finish at the Pan American Championship qualified Canada for the next World Cup.  

The WBSC U19 Women’s Softball World Cup was scheduled to take place later this month in Lima, Peru, but the event has been postponed to an undetermined date later this year.  

Lauren Benson (Surrey South, B.C.) and Katie Korstrom (Abbotsford, B.C.) were members of both bronze medal teams, while Emma Dorval (Surrey, B.C.), Olivia Goderis (Swan Lake, Man.), Deanna Grahek (Georgetown, Ont.), Ella Herrewig (Abbotsford, B.C.), Madelyn McKinnon (Surrey, B.C.), Erin Murphy (Surrey, B.C.), Abbey Tolmie (LaSalle, Ont.) and Rawnie Weststrate (Delta, B.C.) all competed in the U17 event. 

Sierra Baltzer Windsor, Ont.
Lauren Benson Surrey South, B.C.
Caitlin Bradely-Tse Richmond, B.C.
Jorde Chartrand Weyburn, SK
Ella Claus Ottawa, Ont.
Toronto, Ont.
Emma Dorval Surrey, B.C.
Gabrielle Dorval Surrey, B.C.
Kierra Fournier Victoria, B.C.   
Jaden Gaja Carrot Riber, SK   
Olivia Goderis Swan Lake, Man.   
Deanna Grahek Georgetown, Ont.   
Ella Herrewig Abbotsford, B.C.   
Ellie Jespersen Spruce Grove, Alta.   
Katie Korstrom Abbotsford, B.C.   
Kalli MacIntosh-Houlder Mississauga, Ont.   
Madelyn McKinnon Surrey, B.C.   
Erin Murphy Surrey, B.C.   
Danika Nell Boissevain, Man.   
Skylinn Pogue Guelph, Ont.
Morgan Reimer Langley, B.C.   
Paige Simpson Red Deer Country, Alta.   
Abbey Tolmie LaSalle, Ont.   
Emily Watters Camrose, Alta.   
Rawnie Weststrate Delta, B.C. 


For more information, please contact:

Gilles LeBlanc Manager - Marketing & Communications
Softball Canada
p: (613) 523-3386 ext. 3105 | m: +81 70-4390-2316
WhatsApp: (613) 795-1996
w: www.softball.ca | e: gleblanc@softball.ca
Marie-Michèle Coutu
Intern - Communications & Social Media
Softball Canada
w:www.softball.ca | e: media@softball.ca